The One Step In Skincare That You Cannot Afford To Skip!

Author: Nicole  |  October 4th 2016


We all know about the 10-Step Asian skin care routine and its amazing benefits for the skin. Yes it’s amazing, and I highly recommend it if you have the time, but unfortunately not everyone actually has the time. Whether you work long hours, attend classes, participate in sports, or just like to party all night, there is one skincare step you cannot afford to skip.

Wash your face! I simply can’t stress it enough, cleansing your face is the most important step in skin care. Don’t believe me? Here’s what happens when you fall asleep without washing you face:

acne-natural-facial-masks-diy-problem-skin

1. The bacteria that has been sitting on your skin all day will settle into your pores and can cause major breakouts or an infection. Cleansing your face removes the impurities of the day and allows the skin to breathe and effectively regenerate itself during the night.

 

shutterstock_41563432

2. WRINKLES! Makeup can be very drying for the skin, especially if slept in overnight. Dehydrated skin will look rough, dull, and aged which is something no one wants. By cleansing your skin you allow it retain moisture and balance its PH levels. Hydrated skin = younger skin!

 

2a55a63000000578-3153435-image-a-37_1436356876794

3. I’m guilty, I’ve fallen asleep with mascara on because I was just too tired to remove it. BIG mistake! Unfortunately I ended up waking to find mascara flakes and broken lashes on my cheeks. Was it the way I slept or perhaps I rubbed my eyes in my sleep? Not sure, but what I do know is to NEVER forget to remove my mascara again. Mascara dries the lashes, causing them to become more susceptible to breakage, so if you want to keep your long, full lashies, please wash your mascara off at night!

Do yourself a favor and ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS wash your makeup off at the end of the day! Your skin will thank you with radiance and youth!

Leave a Reply

