May BB Bag Mini Demo/Review

Hey Beauties!

Elizabeth here to share with you some of my favorites from the May BB Bag and to let you know my thoughts on the products!

DSC_0226

First we have the Tony Moly Bamboo Cool Water Soothing Gel 99% Pure Eco. This gel is perfect for this time of the year. After being in the hot sun for hours, nothing feels better than a cool, soothing gel on your skin. I often find myself nervous and hesitant before using gels because they tend to leave my skin feeling sticky, but this gel left my skin feeling smooth. If you’re looking for something to soothe and take care of your skin on these hot summer days, this is definitely the product you want.

When using this product, apply a good amount (depending where you’re putting it) onto your skin and rub it until it is all sunk in and your skin is feeling smooth. After a long, hot day outside, I applied this gel right after my shower and felt great.

DSC_0224

Next we have the A’Pieu Nail Polish, which came in a bunch of shades, but I chose this peachy color. This color, as well as the others, is perfect for summer. The polish goes on very nicely and in just 2-3 coats your nails will look great. So far my nails are chip-free, so I’m quite content with this nail polish.

A base and top coat are recommended when using this nail polish, just as you would with any polish. Apply as many coats as it takes to find the perfect color for your nails, then leave some time for them to dry.

DSC_0231

The last product I chose was The Face Shop Herb Day Cleansing Tissue. These tissues are great for your skin because not only do they remove your makeup, but they cleanse your skin at the same time. With the help of green tea extract, your skin is left feeling smooth, fresh, and actually clean. The scent is very light and fresh, which is definitely a plus.

Use tissues to remove makeup before going into skincare routine or applying anything else to your face. I used this before showering, then proceeded to wash my face and and after the shower, leaving my skin feeling nice and fresh.

Did you miss this month’s BB Bag? No worries. Head over to our website to check out the products now! Let us know which your favorites are!

XO,

Elizabeth

 

 

Leave a Reply

