March BB Bag & Mask Maven Review

Hey Beauties,

Cassi & Elizabeth here to share with you a little review and recap of the March BB Bag and Mask Maven!

March BB products-01

We’ll start with the BB Bag: Moisturizing Mix & More. This month featured The Face Shop Daegwallyong Fresh Milk Cream, Mizon Snail Repair Eye Cream, COSRX Acne Pimple Master Patch, LadyKin Glow Lipstick, Egg Brush Cleaner, and either Urban DollKiss Velvety Skin Triple Mini BB Cream or A to Z All in One Cream.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Elizabeth here! I tried the Urban DollKiss A to Z All in One Cream, which is quite self-explanatory! This multi-function cream acts as a base, primer, BB cream, and CC cream as well as offering SPF 50. Is there anything this product doesn’t provide your skin with? The texture is pretty light and blends in very easily. As you can see pictured above, after rubbing the cream onto my hand, it blended perfectly into my skin. It was not the exact color for my skin tone, but that’s nothing a little powder cannot fix. Overall I was left happy with this product and will continue to use it.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Cassi here! I tried out the LadyKin One Touch Bling Glow Lipstick in Miss Solar. One awesome thing about subscriptions is that you’ll get to try lots of products and colors you wouldn’t ordinarily purchase for yourself. As a girl who normally rocks strictly naked or strictly dark, matte lips, this shade is waaaay out of my comfort zone. But I actually really love it! The formula is hydrating and the color is super pigmented while still allowing a little bit of your natural lip to peek through. This means the color will match any skin tone without looking harsh or unnatural. I can totally see myself rocking this color all summer!

March MM products

Now for the Mask Maven: Beauteque’s Good Energy Garden. This month featured Missha Pure Source Lotus Flower Mask, Dermal Charcoal Collagen Essence Mask, Botanic Farm Natural Energy Ginseng Mask, Botanic Farm Natural Energy Tea Tree Mask, Prelab Skin Energy Mask – Anti Wrinkle, Prelab Skin Energy Mask – Aqua, Mizon Enjoy Vital Up Time Nourishing Mask, My Beauty Diary Rose Essence Moisturizing Mask, and The Face Shop Cherry Cherry Lips Modeling Lip Patch.

PreLab_Skin Energy Mask3

It’s Elizabeth, again! I tried the Prelab Skin Energy Mask – Aqua. This mask is great for moisturizing and hydrating the skin. My skin is not always dry, but when it is, I need more than just lotion. After applying the mask, my skin was left not only appearing moisturized, but feeling it as well. I would definitely recommend this mask to anyone who has rather dry skin, like myself.

Cherry Lip Patch

Cassi here again! I tried out The Face Shop’s Cherry Cherry Lips Modeling Patch. This was the perfect mask to use before the LadyKin lipstick! It definitely helped smooth out my chapped lips and also gave a slight plumping effect. Though the effect was only temporary, it was perfect before a night out on the town. As an additional bonus, I think my boyfriend enjoyed the 15 minutes of peace and quiet while I wore it. What a guy!

That’s a wrap on March’s subscriptions. We definitely enjoyed the products this month, did you? Let us know your favorites from this BB Bag and Mask Maven!

XO,

Cassi & Elizabeth

2 thoughts on “March BB Bag & Mask Maven Review

Leave a Reply

