February BB Bag & Mask Maven: Review & Recap

Hey Beauties, Happy International Women’s Day! ❤

It’s Cassi here and today I’m going to do a little review & recap of some February Beauteque Monthly goodies!

First up is our February BB Bag. As you already may or may not know, the bag included:

  • Scinic Honey Banana Cleansing Foam
  • Beauteque Exfoliating Brush
  • Lador Sleeping Clinic Ampoule
  • Anskin Ultimate Solution Modeling Activator
  • Anskin Remodeling Powder Mask
  • Skinfood Lip Balm (either Rose Essence or Avocado)

Feb BB Bag

I personally tested out Scinic’s Honey Banana Cleansing Foam and paired it with Beauteque’s Exfoliating Brush. I’m not normally a huge fan of banana-scented products, but I actually really enjoy the smell of this one. It’s not overwhelmingly artificial and smells more like a banana milkshake (yum!) than anything else. The cleanser comes out like a cream and turns into a rich lather once you start using it. It definitely feels super hydrating while it’s on the skin and doesn’t leave that overly-stripped, dry feeling after you wash it off.

Scinic Cleanser

I have to add as a disclaimer that I totally adore the Beauteque Exfoliating Brush with any cleanser – it’s a gentle, cheap alternative to popular spinning-head brushes. The bristles are sooo soft and it does a great job of gently massaging away dirt and makeup without being too rough on my sensitive skin. Needless to say, the brush + Scinic cleanser combo was awesome

I also got a chance to try out both the Anskin Modeling Powder and activator. Not only was this mask super fun to use, I definitely noticed a difference in my skin once I peeled it off. I had fewer dry patches and my face seemed brighter and smoother – 10/10 would repeat.

The Lador Sleeping Clinic Ampoule which packs an intensive overnight hair treatment in a convenient little tube. The best part – you don’t have to wash it out! You can even throw the tube in your purse to use throughout the day if you have dry hair – the treatment is non-greasy so you don’t have to worry about looking like a shiny mess when you use it.

Lastly, Beauties received either a Skinfood Rose Essence Lip Balm or a Skinfood Avocado Lip Balm. Both are straightforward lip products, though the Rose Essence does have a slight pink tint to it and definitely smells like roses. The Avocado is deeply nourishing and will help heal dry, cracked lips.

And that’s a wrap on February’s BB Bag!

Next up is our February Mask Maven. This month’s bag included:

  • Dewytree Honey Moist Black Mask
  • Leaders Sheet Mask, one of the following:
    • AC Dressing
    • Pore Scaling Black Aqua
    • Aquaringer
  • Mizon Enjoy Vital-Up Time Calming Mask
  • Hanaka Snail & Black Pearl Elasticity Mask
  • Hanaka Cactus + Hyaluronic Acid Mask
  • Esfolio Honey Mask OR Nature Republic Royal Jelly Mask
  • Esfolio Green Tea Mask OR 3W Green Tea Mask
  • Somoon Ampoule Juice Animal Mask – Bear
  • One of the following:
    • The Yeon Jeju Hallabong Energy Peeling Gel
    • The Yeon Jeju Hallabong Energy Live Pack
    • The Yeon Jeju Hallabong Ghassoul Pore Pack
    • LadyKin Blueberry Wash-Off Mask

Feb MM

I personally really love wash-off masks, I feel they can provide an extra dose of hydration that sheet masks can’t always deliver. I have combination skin with extremely annoying dry patches, so it’s nice to try out different products to try to combat that.

I tried out The Yeon’s Hallabong Energy Live Pack. I never used a product like this before – this was a gel-like wash off mask. The consistency was… pulpy! It was like a mixture of Jell-O and real citrus pulp, which makes sense as the champion ingredient is hallabong extract. It’s also packed with other extracts including kiwi, aloe vera, and broccoli.

Live Pack

This mask would be amazing in the summer. It has a slight cooling effect (maybe due to the gel texture) that would be refreshing after a hot day in the sun. The pack itself smells citrus-y, but it’s not overwhelming. It goes on a little messy as you’re supposed to massage it a bit before letting it sit. I washed it off after about 20 minutes and my face definitely felt smoother and my dry patches were less noticeable.

I love how light this pack is, and again, I think it would be great in the summertime when skin doesn’t generally need heavy moisturizers. I’d love to pop one of them in the fridge to use after a day at the beach!

I also got to test out Somoon’s Ampoule Juice Animal Mask and turn into an adorable bear for about 15 minutes. We can definitely add this one to my list of “Things-I-Do-That-Both-My-Boyfriend-And-Dog-Really-Hate.” My dog didn’t even want to be in the same room as me when I had this mask on (he’s smart – bears are scary) and my boyfriend was definitely reevaluating the importance of our relationship in his life but was a good sport anyway and said I “looked cute.” ❤

These animal masks are my fav because they fit my face well and also the animal faces are super detailed and adorable.

d1f579fd-0c56-4627-a93a-826e85375647
Excuse the glasses, I’m *bear-y* blind.

The rest of February’s Mask Maven was a soothing assortment of sheet masks with botanic ingredients like green tea, royal jelly, and cactus! It also had some Hanaka masks which are made with 100% natural wood fiber pulp and totally biodegradable.

Are you subscribed to BB Bag or Mask Maven (or both?)? What were some of your favorite February products? Let us know in the comments!

 

One thought on “February BB Bag & Mask Maven: Review & Recap

Leave a Reply

