#ManiMonday: Pastel Galaxy

Hey Beauties!

It’s Cassi here again for another Mani Monday, and this time around I was very inspired by the amount of out-of-this-world things in my life recently. I finally got around to seeing Star Wars (it was amazing!!) and I just finished up reading Arthur C. Clarke’s 2001 A Space Odyssey. Lastly, though I was positively devastated to hear about the passing of Starman David Bowie, I am pleased to see people celebrating his life, legacy, and the influence he had on… well everything!

So I attempted a pastel galaxi mani with colors partly inspired by Pantone’s Colors of the Year and partly inspired by the ever-famous Bowie lightning bolt. I’ve perfected the normal galaxy mani and wanted to try my hand with the pastels. It didn’t come out exactly as I wanted, but it has glitter on it so I’m loving it!

FullSizeRender

We got our first snowfall this past weekend, too! 🙂

 

Here’s a blurry shot so you can see the holo sparkles a little better!FullSizeRender_2

I definitely want to attempt this design again with maybe more purples for extra drama.FullSizeRender_3FullSizeRender_1

I hope you enjoyed this design! What kinds of designs/tips/tricks would you like to see on our next #ManiMonday?

 

XO,

Cassi

 

2 thoughts on “#ManiMonday: Pastel Galaxy

Leave a Reply

