Head to Toe Skinfood: Nail Vita Pineapple Cuticle Cleaner Review

Hello beauties! I’m here with a review of the Nail Vita Pineapple Cuticle cleaner from our latest Head to Toe Skinfood bag.  First, a little background on this South Korean brand with an innovative approach to skincare.  Adhering to the motto that “Good food for health is also good for the skin,” Skinfood believes that skincare-needs ranging from nourishment to luminosity can be met with food.  According to beauty experts at Skinfood, ingredients such as avocado, rice, milk, and tomato not only provide the body with important nutrients, but also offer beneficial topical effects when applied to the skin—a win-win both inside and out.

Now on to the review.  I’ll start off with the disclaimer that I have a horrible habit of picking at my nails, so I was very excited to test out the Nail Vita Pineapple Cuticle Cleaner to help soften my unsightly cuticles.  As you may have already guessed from the name, this product contains pineapple extract (although I was a bit disappointed that it did not have a tropical pineapple fragrance).  In addition to being refreshing and delicious, pineapple fruit and juice are good sources of vitamins A and B—two nutrients that help to cure brittle and cracked nails whether consumed or applied directly to the nail beds.

skinfood1

According to the description, this product is intended to “remove cuticles and dead skin cells around the nails, leaving skin clean and smooth.”

Here are the instructions:

“Apply an ample amount of Pineapple Cuticle Cleaner on cuticles around your fingernails and toenails. Leave for 15 seconds until it softens the cuticles.”

The packaging also suggests using a cuticle pusher to soften and remove the dead skin after usage.

I used this product shortly after getting out of the shower, so my cuticles were already a bit softer than usual upon application.  Using the squeeze applicator, I applied a generous amount around my nail beds and immediately felt a cool, refreshing sensation.  I was expecting the cleaner to make my skin oily, but the product absorbed quickly, leaving my skin feeling soft and hydrated.  Though the product dried in about 15 seconds (as promised in the description), I waited another minute or two before using a cuticle cutter to remove the dead skin around my nail beds.

skinfood2

Overall, I was very pleased with the performance of this product.  Although I rarely paint my nails, the new appearance of my smooth and clean nail beds just might encourage me to treat myself to a manicure.  I am definitely planning to use this cuticle cleaner on a regular basis to maintain healthier nail beds (and hopefully drop the bad habit of picking my nails).  To get this awesome product, as well as other great Skinfood goodies, make sure to order your Head to Toe Skinfood bag before they sell out—I personally think it’s one of our best bags yet!

Leave a Reply

