Be Your Best Self Tag: Shulaing

  • Was there a time where you had to be brave in a difficult situation?

I never experienced a difficult situation where I needed to be brave. Usually I’m a very calm person, so when facing difficult situations, it is best to think calmly and try to solve it as best as possible with careful planning.

  • Who inspires you to be your best self?

My mom, family, and my husband inspire to be my best self. Their perspective of positivity in life and encouragement in supporting in what I do really inspires me.

  • What is your greatest personal achievement?

Having my bachelor’s degree in Communications InDesign. Designing is something I have a huge passion for in life.

  • Share a time where you acted selflessly.

Being a New Yorker, I’ve come across numerous beggars and people who are in need. I would always offer them money and I also gave up my seat to the elderly folks on the trains and buses.

  • What is the best compliment you have ever given?

I give compliments to a lot of people daily. I don’t recall the best I have ever given. I usually compliment my husband the most because he is, after all, the love of my life.

  • What is the best compliment you have ever received?

I get compliments on my overall appearance by random strangers, colleagues, family members, and co-workers alike. But compliments on the outside really means nothing, what really matters is on the inside.

  • What’s your best beauty tip?

If you have stubborn lashes, warm up the eyelash curler with the hair dryer for a brief second, then curl your lashes and apply on waterproof mascara, it will keep your lashes curled all day long. Believe me, I have real stubborn asian lashes.

  • What beauty product makes you feel your best self?

I have way too many beauty products. My mom and sister tell me that I can open up a beauty store with the amount of makeup I collect. But when my lipstick is on point, I feel like my best self. I love lipsticks.

  • What do you do that makes you feel like your best self?

I’m a girlie girl when it comes to choosing outfits to wear. I love applying makeup every day, even just to go the gym at times or running errands. I just like to be really put together because I go by the saying, “You will never know who you will run into one day!” Looks aren’t everything, but it’s important to represent yourself in a certain way that fits with society.

  • What is something that you love about yourself?

I love my overall appearance, but then of course there are some things I’d like to improve on. I would not go under the knife just to improve my looks, but I’m not against others who go through medical treatments either because everyone is different and you know yourself better than anyone else. It is important to be positive, grateful, and happy in life and to embrace your imperfections.

Leave a Reply

