Be Your Best Self Tag: Kathy

  • Was there a time where you had to be brave in a difficult situation?

Yes! I moved to America when I was 18 years old. At that time, I had to face a completely new environment with no friends and no idea what was going to happen next. I knew I had to be brave and take care of myself. I actually did it!

  • Who inspires you to be your best self?

My best friend, Fiona! She is optimistic, and has a great sense of humor. She can always cheer me up and she makes me feel I’m the best.

  • What is your greatest personal achievement?

My greatest personal achievement is designing the Beauteque logo! This is a great honor!

  • Share a time where you acted selflessly.

I have two cats. It’s really hard to take them with me when I go to college because pets are not allowed in the dorm. I felt like I couldn’t just leave them home, so I decide to spend more time and money and rent an apartment so I could take them with me.

  • What is the best compliment you have ever given?

My Mom loves cooking. I’m keep telling her how good her food is and I eat it ALL!

  • What is the best compliment you have ever received?

The best compliment I received is actually from our Beauties. I was so glad to see that the photos I took get a lot of likes on Beauteque’s social media!

  • What’s your best beauty tip?

Sleep early, get up early and drink a lot of water.

  • What beauty product makes you feel like your best self?

Lip balm. It makes my lips feel so smooth and comfortable.

  • What do you do that makes you feel like your best self?

I love jogging in the morning.  It makes me feel so calm and relaxed.

  • What is something that you love about yourself?

I think positively and stay happy, no matter what!

Leave a Reply

