Simplify Your life: Simple Beauty Routine

Hi Beauties! Katlyn here to share my simple natural beauty routine and products with you!

I loveee make-up, but on a daily basis, less is more. I don’t enjoy waking up crazy early just to get ready and all dolled up. I have my make-up routine done in less than 20 minutes these days, which is impressive for me!

This may seem like a lot of products for everyday, but if you saw how many products I actually have, this really isn’t that bad.

First things first! I wash and moisturize my skin and let the moisturizer sit for a few minutes before I start my make-up. (the time I scroll social media, drink my coffee, ya know..) I always use a primer as a base, but I also always switch it up, currently I’m using Neutrogena’s Shine Control primer since I’m oily and it has been pretty hot in NJ.

The tools I use, and yes they are dirty, because I just used them…. Sigma F82, Real techniques powder and blush brush, and an E.L.F. stipple brush. Not pictured: my Beauty Blender.

Katlyn1

Next up, what I use for make-up. I’m a drug store girl so all the products I’m using are affordable. I am not a fan of foundation on a regular basis so BB Creams have been my thing for the past few years. Garnier’s oily/combination skin has been my go to because, yes I have oily skin, and it actually provides pretty good coverage. It’s way better than their original, only thing is the shades aren’t that great and they do oxidize a little so when I’m very fair I mix a lighter foundation and when I’m more tan, a darker foundation. I buff in the BB Cream with the Sigma F82, I know everyone loves the F80 but I don’t like the flat top, our faces aren’t flat! I like the dome shape of the F82 and this brush gets the job done in literally, seconds.

Katlyn2

After, I use the Maybelline Master Conceal In Light/Medium and apply a few dots under my eyes, around my nose and anywhere I need it. With the damp Beauty Blender, I blend out the concealer and then just bounce it all over to ensure the BB cream is smoothed out to. Then I set everything with the Rimmel Stay Matte powder in translucent because you don’t want to add color to your base! Currently I have been using this big Sun Shimmer bronzer form Rimmel and I believe this was the lightest shade. I just dust that around and warm up my skin a little, since its summer. I do not contour on a regular basis, who has time for that when you’re trying to be simple! Then I use Milani’s baked blush in Rose d’oro. These blushes are beautiful and this one has some gold in it and it looks so pretty on the skin, especially in the summer for some glow.

After that, and this is important if you want your make up to look natural, you have to blend everything so there is no harsh lines! Here comes the purpose for he stipple brush. Whether I use a powder or not with it I alwaysss buff my whole face in cirucular motions with this brush because it helps just make sure everything looks natural, I like to use this translucent Photo Ready finishing powder by Revlon and then use E.L.F’s Mist & Set so nothing looks dry or powdery.

Katlyn3

Last step lip gloss and mascara! I like nude lips, even though I have a ton of colors I always go nude, especially for natural looks, so this is limited edition Revlon gloss in the shade Eggnog. My goto mascara for bottom lashes is the below Wet N’ Wild. It is perfect for those little lashes and they’re covered in seconds. For the top, Maybelline’s Pumped Up has been the one I’ve been reaching for and what I used today. It takes one coat, for me anyway to get full lashes, and that works for me!

Katlyn4

Well, that’s it! I think that sounds like a lot, but it really takes me less than 20 minutes! What do you guys use to achieve a simple, natural beauty look? Has anyone ever tried any of the products I use? What do you think?

XO

Katlyn

Leave a Reply

