Week of Positivity

Hello Beauties!

I’m so excited to share an exciting event we have coming up next week. From August 3rd through August 9th, Beauteque is celebrating a Week of Positivity. Throughout this week, we aim to promote being, feeling and acting positive with the motto, “Be Your Best Self.” We encourage you to join us and help us spread this positive message! Make sure to keep checking our blog and social media channels for positivity and inspiration throughout the week, and contribute your own positive thoughts and messages as well. We want all of our Beauties to feel extra special this week!

At Beauteque, we believe part of being positive is helping others and reaching out to the community. Just one small act of kindness can inspire others and lead to many more positive actions. That is why we are launching a special promotion for the Week of Positivity, where 50% of our proceeds will go to the charity, Dress for Success. This charity is all about building confidence and self esteem in others, which is why it’s perfect for our promotion. Each of us on the Beauteque team chose a product that makes us feel positive, and some of these products will be offered through our promotion for 15% off. Keep reading to find out which products we chose and find out why we love them!

Tony Moly Banana Hand Milk: “I like this product because it’s a fun banana shape. It’s impossible for me to not smile while looking at it. Also, yellow is the most positive color I can think of, and this product is a bright and cheery shade of yellow.” – Kaitlyn

TonyMolyHandmilk

Holika Holika Aloe Soothing Gel: “Well, I can’t really use any of these products, but the bottle design for the Aloe Soothing gel is very interesting. It has a nice green color and shaped like an Aloe Leaf. If I ever become sunburnt, I would definitely use this product to sooth my skin.”- Chris

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 10.34.26 PM

Tony Moly Clean Dew Foam Cleanser in Lemon: “My favorite product is the Tony Moly Clean Dew Foam Cleanser in Lemon.  I love this product because it is a dewy foaming cleanser that has lemon extract among other seed extracts that help to really refresh and brighten your skin!  Using it regularly helps even out my skin tone, and I feel great when my skin is glowing!” -Katlyn

IMG_9331__80303.1428347491.500.659

My Beauty Diary Masks: “My favorite product would be all of the ‘My Beauty Diary Masks.’ I’ve tried out their masks for about 3 years now and I love that they offer a variety of different scents, but my favorite one have to be the “Chocolate Truffle” Mask sheet because it smells delicious and it makes my skin feel super smooth.” – Shu Laing

Top_Seven_Sellers__66231.1415723160.500.659

Skinfood Black Sugar Cleansing Water: “My favorite product is the Skinfood Black Sugar Cleansing Water. This product is very gentle and perfect for my sensitive skin. It leaves my face clean and me feeling refreshed!” – Komal

IMG_9489__06151.1427227507.500.659

It’s Skin Macaron Lip Balm: “My favorite product is the It’s Skin Macaron lip balm.  Not only is the packaging adorable, but it also helps to keep lips feeling soft and healthy throughout the day.  In apple, grape, and strawberry, these lip balms smell (and look) good enough to eat!” – Ashley

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 10.45.18 PM

E Choice Fermented Tea Sleeping Pack: “My favorite product is E Choice Fermented Tea Sleeping Pack. I love this product! It’s really light but moisturizes and refreshes – great for summer time use. You can see your skin glow in the morning.” -Kathy

a_choice__07772.1424204643.500.659

Head to Toe Aloe Bag: “If I had to pick a favorite product, it would be the Head to Toe Aloe. Aloe vera is great for sunburn, and I really could of used it on the last camping trip I went on. It’s the best in the fridge!” – Peter

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 10.51.26 PM

Mizon No. 1 King’s Berry Aqua Step Up Cream: “The cream is my favorite because it makes me laugh every time I see the box. Also, aqua face cream is really great if you have oily skin, so I’m happy when my face remains matte throughout the day!” – Anna

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 10.52.40 PM

Angellooka Feet Mask: “My product would be the Angellooka feet mask! Especially in the summer, you need to take care of your feet and this mask does the trick perfectly! It cleans my feet up and when I put the masks on, it makes me feel just as relaxed as a pedicure would! I know when I use this mask my feet will be super smooth, making them beach, pool, and flip flop ready!” – Joelle

New27_AngelLooka__08033.1438193143.500.659

Tony Moly Peach Hand Cream: “The Tony Moly Peach Hand Cream makes me feel positive because come on, it is so cute to look at – a little peach right on your desk or bedside table! Also, the scent of fresh peach uplifts and refreshes me.” – Caitlin

peach_hand_cream__77652.1388520802.500.659

Tony Moly Appletox Smooth Massage Peeling Cream: “This is a product that makes me feel positive because it has extremely cute packaging and is also very functional. After using is, my skin always feels extremely soft and smooth.” – Elina

Appletox___27710.1405448930.500.659

We can’t wait to celebrate the Week of Positivity with you guys and we hope you’re all excited as well!

XO,

The Beauteque Team

3 thoughts on “Week of Positivity

Leave a Reply

