Review: Tony Moly Cherry Lip Balm

Hi guys!  Payal here & I have a review for you.  Beauteque just released Head to Toe Fun in the Sun and there’s some pretty cool things in this bag.  I had a hard time picking which product I wanted to review, but finally picked this little guys here:
IMG_2933

The Tony Moly Mini Berry Moist Lip Balm….uhm but how cute is he?!
This cherry lip balm is SPF 15 which is perfect for fun in the sun!
Claims: “Nourish your lips with this adorably packaged balm! This Tony Moly Mini Berry Moist Lip Balm comes in a cherry-shaped container and is perfect for on-the-go lip treatment. The emollient tinted cherry balm has a vibrant coral color, and its mild formula is creamy and hydrating. It glides easily on to lips for a soft, long-lasting look, and has an SPF of 15 to protect you from burning or chapping in the sun.”

Okay so now on to my thoughts!
IMG_2932
When I first open lip balms, I always sniff it first.  I don’t know why, but that’s what I do.  This lip balm has a faint, but pleasant scent.  I don’t think the scent is necessarily cherry, but it’s still good.
The only negative thing I have to say about this lip balm is the packaging, and I’m not talking about the cuteness of it, I mean the part where I have to dip my finger in it to put it on.  The container is kind of small & I have long nails so I can’t really get the tip of my fingers into the product.  What I had to do was scoop a little with my nail and then put it on.  What a struggle…
But I guess I can overlook that because I really do like this balm.  It has the slightest peachy pink tint that adds just the right amount of color to my lips.
IMG_2931
It lasted a very long time & was very moisturizing on my lips which is surprising because I’m always reapplying chapsticks/lipsticks, so the fact that I didn’t have to for this was mind blowing!  I’m happy I chose this product because it is most definitely a win.

If you want to get your hands on this product you can get it in your Beauteque Head to Toe Fun in the Sun bag!  Get yours today 🙂

Have you guys tried this lip balm?  Any thoughts?  Let me know!

XO,
Payal

3 thoughts on “Review: Tony Moly Cherry Lip Balm

Leave a Reply

