Etude House Lip Liner Review

The Product
It’s time for another product review! The most wonderful time of the week! This time I am reviewing the Etude House Soft Touch Auto Lip liner. I think I might be breaking a cardinal rule on lip liners, but I usually wear lip liner on its own. I’m a very big fan of matte lips mainly because I think it looks nicer and last longer, so a lip pencil is perfect for this look. Chime in the Etude House Soft Touch Auto Lip Liner because this liner is awesome.
IMG_4503
The Color
The Etude House Soft Touch Auto Lip Liner comes a number a neutral shades perfect for a “Your Lips but Better” look. Beauteque carries 4 shades of the lip liner. I chose #1 Soft Rose to try because it matched best with my complexion and natural lip color. Other colors include #2, brown nude (think Kylie if you’re into that or have her complexion). #4 a pretty brick red, which would be perfect during the cooler months. #5 is also a rose, but a hint darker than #1. I really like that all these colors will suite nearly every complexion. I think that with the current shift in makeup application from I-need-to-put-everything-on-my-face to I-need-to-put-everything-on-my-face- but-make-it- look-like-I-don’t, these lip liners will fill in the void of affordable, natural looking and long lasting lip products.
IMG_4515

The Texture
Soft touch is a good name to describe the texture of the lip liner, way to go Etude House marketing team! The lip liner glides on easily and doesn’t drag on the lips and leaves an opaque color behind. The formula is creamy, but dries smooth and matte. One thing I love about this lip liner is that it doesn’t dry out your lips. I’ve worn many lip liners only to see my lips turn into a prune. The Etude House Soft Touch keeps your lips… well soft. I’ve worn the liner all week and it doesn’t look like all the moisture has been sucked out of my lips.
IMG_4516

The Test
My test for any makeup is “How many hours will this product last at work?” I’ve knocked out beauty cult favorites with this test. My rule is that if the product is gone by mid-day then I’m not a fan. I was very surprised to see that the Etude House liner lasted until I took my makeup off at the end of the day. It didn’t look like I just applied the liner, there was some wear and tear, but I was incredibly impressed with the quality.
IMG_4499

The Buy
Right now, you can only get the Etude House Soft Touch Auto Lip liner in our Head to Toe Lip bag. You better scoop these bags up fast because they are selling faster than you can say Etude House Soft Touch Auto Lip liner!
HeadtoToeLip_SM_02__42651.1430510785.1280.1280

XO,
Anna

2 thoughts on “Etude House Lip Liner Review

  1. I received the Etude House Soft Touch liner in the Head to Toe Bag and I’m totally digging it. It even went with the Etude Lipstick I received in the bag as well! ♡

Leave a Reply

