Product Review: Berrisom Animal Mask- Blackberry

Hey everyone, I’m so excited to share my review of the new Berrisom Animal Masks that we just got in! When I first saw them I was so intrigued with how many different types there are, both animals and scents, and I was fortunate enough to be chosen to review one of them!
At Beauteque we have six of these masks which have different scents, animals, and benefits, all of which you can check out here.
Untitled

I could not chose which animal I wanted, so I left it up to chance and got the Panda/Blackberry sheet mask! I was super stoked to get home and try out this adorable mask, and I was happy I ended up with the Panda mask, but would have been just as happy with any other one.
Berrisom_BlackberryAnimalMask

This mask claims to “make rough and dull skin look clear and lively” so if you feel like your skin is not looking its best lately, this mask is for you!

A little disclaimer here, this was the first sheet mask I have ever tried, so my experience with masks is bleak to say the least. I have many masks that are on my to-do list, but so far this is the first one and let me tell you, I was not disappointed. As soon as I cracked open the package, I could immediately smell the blackberry and I knew my face was in for a treat. Blackberries are great for your skin; they can hydrate, rejuvenate, and remove oil. They also have even more benefits for your hair and overall health, which you can read about here. So even though I did not pull my hair back properly for this mask, it all worked out in the end because I guess even my hair received the benefits of this blackberry mask!
I applied the mask after I washed my face and was surprised with how much gel/serum was loaded into the mask. I was also very pleasantly surprised to see how perfect the artwork on the mask was. I was expecting the panda outline to be minimal, but once I put the mask on, it was very clear that I was trying to be a panda.

It was super slippery and I had to keep my head back a little to keep it in place, but after 15 minutes I took the mask off and basked in the glory of my new skin! There was some excess serum left so I rubbed it all in and was surprised how fresh I looked and felt. It definitely removed some oil from my skin which I was super happy about because it these hot and sticky days of summer, I am constantly battling with oily skin. Even when I woke up the next morning, my skin was still not as oily as it usually is. The mask also cooled my face down and the whole time I had the mask on I was feeling very calm and relaxed.

Overall, I loved this Berrisom Animal Sheet Mask and I would definitely recommend it not just because of its great benefits, but also because it is much more adorable than regular plain sheet masks. Why look like a scary person with paper on their face when you can be a cute panda?!

Make sure to check out the collection of masks on Beauteque.com and leave a comment if you have any questions or comments about the mask!

XO
Joelle

Leave a Reply

