May Favorites!

Hi all, I’m Komal. I’m going to talk to you about my monthly favorites for May! My favorite new products at Beauteque are the cute little animal mask sheets. They are super fun and nourish your skin really well. Just like the animals, these sheet masks are as adorable. My favorite is the new SNP Animal Tiger Wrinkle Mask. These masks are great to use when you treat yourself to a relaxing day in. Even more interesting is to look in the mirror with this mask on! snp You too can try it at: http://www.beauteque.com/snp-animal-tiger-wrinkle-mask/

Vanity Fair just revealed the new Caitlyn Jenner in a 22 page cover story. This new issue will be coming out on June 9th. Bruce Jenner’s transition to Caitlyn Jenner is an inspiring one. Caitlyn Jenner is now able to be her best self and feel comfortable in her own skin. With this photo shoot not only is he revealing her new self but also her true self. The bravery that Caitlyn Jenner expressed with this transition is quite amazing. Her transition will not only help her own soul but also others who are going through similar changes in their lives. Caitlyn Jenner is trying to be her best self for her own happiness, inspiring others in the process. cj
Currently, I have been obsessing over the new show, iZOMBIE which was actually adapted from a comic book. The show has a huge following because the concept is so unique and exciting. The very original story line starts with a medical resident, Olivia Moore, aka Liv, going to a boat party that goes horribly wrong and ends up washing up on the shore as a zombie. For this reason, she can no longer work as a doctor, and now works in a county morgue alongside the Seattle police department. With this event, her whole life changes and the show reveals how she grows and changes into herself with this new outlook on life and being half dead. She struggles with her morality and maintaining her previous relationships. The interesting plot makes this worth watching! zombie Taylor Swift’s music video Bad Blood went viral and already has more than a 100 million views in the two weeks that it has been up on YouTube. It also recently hit number 1 on Billboard’s Hot 100! If you haven’t already, check it out!

Another one of my favorites for this month was one of my recent purchases of nail polish from Essie, called Peach Side Babe. It is a fun peachy, tickled pink color that is very cute and suitable for the summer season. The color works with a multitude of outfits and is a classic that is appropriate for every event. I love giving myself manicures and this is one of my favorite summer colors to wear. essie Let me know in the comments if you share the same favorites and what your May favorites are!

XO
Komal

One thought on “May Favorites!

  1. I’ve been blasting Bad Blood on replay for the past few weeks. I mean, it’s kind of a guilty pleasure for me because I don’t love it, but it’s SO catchy! haha And I love, love, love that Essie polish and want to run out to get some now. Thankfully, I have some homework to do soo I will be chained to the computer instead. My wallet will thank me. haha! Great post! 😉

Leave a Reply

