25 Beauty Questions Tag

Hi guys, we wanted to change it up a bit here so today we have a Beauty Tag for you!

25 Beauty Questions

1.  Do you apply your foundation with a brush, sponge, or fingers?
I use the Real Techniques Buffing Brush. Using fingers makes my face feel dirty and I’ve never tried using a sponge.

2.  Do you apply your eye shadow from light to dark or dark to light?
Light to dark. Isn’t that how you’re supposed to do it anyway?

3.  Do you prime your eyes?
Nope, but I probably should.

4.  Concealer first or after foundation?
I don’t wear concealer. I think it looks odd on me. Plus, I don’t think people notice the dark circles under your eyes as much as you think they do.

5.  Go for manicures or manicure yourself?
I give myself manicures.

6.  Exfoliate lips, face, or both?
Exfoliate my face. I don’t think I’ve ever had to exfoliate my lips.

7.  On average, how long does it take you to do your makeup?
Depends what I am doing. Everyday face is 10-15, but if I’m doing eyeliner and lips then 20-ish minutes.

8.  Do you wear makeup every day and everywhere?
I wear make up to work and when I got to social events. If I’m just going to target or something then I don’t wear makeup. I think it’s good for your self-esteem to go barefaced every now and then.

9.  What release are you most excited about?
I’m so behind the times when it comes to new releases. My pale face is starting to get into bronzer and self-tanner so I guess that.

10.  What’s your weakness?
Eyebrow pencils. I have dark blonde/ light brown hair so it’s always really hard to find an eyebrow pencil that matches.

11.  Do you whiten your teeth?
No. I don’t think people notice the color of your teeth as much as you think they do.

12.  Wax eyebrows or pluck?
I’ve had too many bad experiences getting my eyebrows waxed, so I only tweeze them now.

13.  What do you use to contour?
I have an itty bitty NARS Laguna that I use to avoid moon face.

14.  False lashes or natural?
Natural

15.  Favorite makeup brand?
Drugstore- L’Oréal. I found myself this morning using all L’Oréal products, so I guess I naturally gravitate towards them.  High end- NARS. If I could afford it, every makeup item would be NARS.

16.  Liquid eyeliner, pencil, or gel?
Liquid forever and ever.

17.  Lipstick, lip gloss, or Chap Stick?
Lipstick

18.  Pigments, pressed or cream eye shadow?
Cream

19.  If you had to wear only one thing excluding foundation what would it be?
Eyebrows, mine are so sad

20.  Favorite color?
Seagreen colors

21.  Favorite color combo? Like for eye shadow?
I can’t get enough of black, white and gray. Eyeshadow is always neutrals.

22.  Natural or dramatic eye makeup?
I’m going through a natural phase right now.

23.  Do you care more for quality or name brand?
Quality- Why spend $40+ when you can get something just as good for $10?

24.  Do you enjoy using face masks? If so which ones?
I use the Origins charcoal mask to get rid of breakouts or as a spot treatment. I also use sheet masks!

25.  What is your current addiction?
Finding a great summer lipstick.

Now we tag whoever would enjoy doing this!

XO
Anna

One thought on “25 Beauty Questions Tag

Leave a Reply

