Skincare Routine

Hi all! Caitlin here, and today I’m going to share with you my skincare regimen.

First off, some background: Working at Beauteque has truly enhanced what I do for my skin. I am much more conscious of things like preventative skincare (anti-aging, anti-acne, etc.) since coming here, and have added many beneficial steps to my routine, and I am a “the more products, the merrier” kind of girl, so that works out perfectly!

Step 1: Wash with cleanser. I have been using facial cleanser since I was 12 and discovered L’Oreal Hydrafresh in Seventeen magazine (oh, how grown-up I felt purchasing that first pink tube!). I have used a gazillion different ones since then, but the important thing is I cleanse every morning and night. Right now, I am using a mildly exfoliating facial cleanser that really clears out my pores! Then I dab my face dry with a clean towel for the next step.

Step 2: (select mornings and nights) mask time! I either use a clay mask or sheet mask on select occasions, just often enough to keep skin balanced while also clearing out buildup that a cleanser might not completely get to. Last night I enjoyed one of my faves-the My Beauty Diary Strawberry Yogurt sheet mask-to soothe my skin that’s been a little acne-prone lately. And I woke up to the softest, brightest skin today-it’s truly my $1.99 miracle!

strawyogurt

Step 2 or 3, depending on day: Moisturizing Mania! I don’t leave home or go to bed without moisturizing. Lately at night I’ve been using this amazing e choice tea sleeping mask from Beauteque-it is so rich and hydrating that I wake up to silky smooth and firm skin!

echoiceemulsion

Step 4: Acne Treatment.  Sometimes acne happens no matter what you do, but I do apply a topical treatment to any bumps overnight (or in the daytime if the active ingredient is ok to expose to sunlight).  This shortens a pesky pimple’s life span and can help speed healing/fading in my experience.  Beauteque offers an awesome topical, the Mizon Acence AC Care Solution Mark-X Blemish After Cream.

IMG_9081

Step 5: Eye Cream- I dab eye cream on my eye area because rubbing it in can cause or worsen wrinkles.

That’s it for my routine!  What are some of your skincare holy grails?

XO
Caitlin

Leave a Reply

