Beauteque Vists the Tony Moly Store in NYC!

IMG_4016

Did you see our Snapchat story last Saturday? If you missed it, I’m here to tell you all about it!

I’ve recently become obsessed with Snapchat and I knew that making the trip to the Tony Moly Store in NYC would make an interesting story, especially since we have our Tony Moly Head to Toe Bags. I was also curious as to what the Tony Moly store actually looked like and what other goodies I could scope out. I pitched the idea, got the approval and I week later I found myself on board a New Jersey Transit Train headed to Korea Town in midtown Manhattan.

I didn’t have a plan when I got to the Tony Moly Store, okay I did it was to not buy everything in sight, I wanted the store to guide me. I didn’t have any expectations and I’m glad I didn’t because the Tony Moly Store was small, like really small, like my college dorm room was bigger than this place, but I didn’t let it stop me from circling around the one aisle multiple times. In the shop, I found many products Beauteque carries such as Tony Moly Tint, High End Skincare and Sheet Masks, but there were also items I’ve never seen before such as a foot mask companion to this guy and a pore strip to supplement The Egg Pore Blackhead Gel— meaning it was cool stuff, but I don’t see myself trekking into New York City every time I need a something from Tony Moly, I’ll just order from Beauteque. 😉

Now on to the haul! Like I said, I did feel the need to buy everything because I have my own supply, but I did pick up somethings that I’ve either had my eye one or found interesting.

IMG_4049

Okay, it’s a teeny- tiny haul, but I’m happy with what I got! I’ve been eyeing the Petite Bunny Glosses for a bit of time now and I was finally able to get my hands on one. I got a hot pink color, but the gloss is sheer and it adds just enough color to my lips . I also picked up a nose strip who is the friend to The Egg Pore Blackhead Gel. I was very interested in this because I used to be obsessed with the Biore nose strips, but then I heard they do more harm than good but I wanted to see if this nose strip was any different- fingers crossed!

The trip to the Tony Moly Store was shorted lived, but exciting. I don’t know if I will be back anytime soon, bu if I happen to find myself in Korea Town in Manhattan I’ll be sure to make a pit stop. I’m also looking forward to visiting other Korean Beauty stores to see what they have to offer. Where do you think we should go next?

2 thoughts on “Beauteque Vists the Tony Moly Store in NYC!

Leave a Reply

