Friday Favorites 3/23 to 3/27

Katlyn, Beauteque’s newest Marketing Associate here to share some of my favorites from the week!

Favorite viral video

First off, if you have not seen this yet…you MUST…

peyton

I’m not a huge sports fan, but watch from time to time, and this made the watching well worth it!  Peyton “Peanut” Henderson completely stole the show and captured the attention of the crowd during last weeks Kentucky High School Boy’s State Basketball tournament by seriously rocking out to Pharrell’s “Happy” and later Taylor Swifts “Shake it Off”.

Click here to watch :     https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=833059266769536&fref=nf

The young basketball fan has become an online sensation after his epic half-time dance has been watched more than 41.7 MILLION times.  Did you see those moves? Seriously, that’s impressive.  I don’t know about you guys, but how can you not be happy and want to dance after watching this??

Favorite Friday night giggle

Jimmy Fallon has been my favorite host of all time.  I’ve been watching him for years, and I was so excited when he nabbed Jay Leno’s spot on “The Tonight Show”, I was sad to see Leno go, really I was, but happy to not have to stay up soooo late to watch Fallon.  In addition to him just being my favorite host, every Friday he does his “Thank You Notes” bit and it cracks  me  up every time. Check him out on his YouTube channel to catch up on old “Thank You Notes” and more! You will laugh, I promise…

https://www.youtube.com/user/latenight

Since he’s my fav, I thought I would mention that today, Madame Tussauds  announced that Jimmy Fallon will join Merlin Entertainments at their New York attraction for a special launch of five brand new, never-before-seen wax figures of the television host.  The event will take place at Madame Tussauds New York in Times Square and will mark Fallon’s one year anniversary behind “The Tonight Show” desk.  For the first time in history Madame Tussauds will unveil not one, but five, unique wax figures of a single celebrity.

jimmy

Favorite beauty product

Well, if you haven’t caught on yet, glowing, dewy skin is what it is all about this spring season, and I’m LOVING it!  It was a brutally dry cold winter on the East Coast, and my skin suffered, oh did  I suffer.  I have had oily skin for as long as I can remember, but it was no match for the freezing temps this winter.

Keeping skin hydrated is key to that sought after dewy glow, and I‘ve been trying hard to get my skin back! Since starting here at Beauteque, I’ve learned about A LOT of new products to help me get my glow on.  My favorite product I got to try out this week is the Mizon Water Volume Aqua Gel Cream.  It does an amazing job at hydrating and is perfect for my oily skin.

mizo

Description: This cooling mositurizer is perfect for dehydrated skin. The Mizon Water Volume Aqua Gel Cream is a lightweight gel-style cream with a refreshing and matte finish. Ideal for all skin types, especially oily and acne prone skin.

Favorite spring footwear trend

Pastels were pretty popular this past winter and they are still strong for spring.  A range of powder blues, pinks, yellows, and greens were seen across runways for many Spring 2015 collections.  I have a thing for shoes, hey everyone has their vice…   The pastels aren’t just for clothing, this seasons shoes will be sure to kick your outfit up a notch.  One of my favorite ways to dress up a casual outfit is to throw on some cute pumps, and with all the pretty colors out this season, I’ll be grabbing a pair!

f21

Favorite new movie

I grew up on Disney movies, so of course I have to see the remakes! I got out to see Cinderella this week and I really enjoyed it!  Of course it is different then the original, but I like the modern rendition.  Cinderella is just such a classic story in my opinion, so of course it needs to be re-told as the times change.

Star of the film Lily James at the Leicester Square premiere.

 cinder

Leave a Reply

