Thoughts I Had While Trying the May Island Donkey Milk Skin Mask Pack- Aqua

4

Okay donkey milk. Have I ever even had donkey milk before? Oh no that’s goat cheese.
Meh, what’s the difference?
What is donkey milk anyway?
:does a quick google search:…
Donkey milk is…

It is said that Cleopatra and royal families bathed in donkey milk, which is known for its hydrating, brightening and skin clarifying properties. Donkey milk is the closest in substance to human breast milk, and therefore non-irritating to all skin types. It also contains almost 5 times more vitamin C than regular milk, hence improves elasticity and overall skin health. (Peach and Lily)


Sensitive skin, who have an allergic reaction to many care more easily tolerate cream with donkey milk.  The milk of donkeys is regenerative for the skin because of high levels of protein, phospholipides and ceramides, which in turn confer it with both soothing and restructuring properties.  The product possesses a verified anti-wrinkle effect, eliminates wrinkles and prevents these from appearing product of the passing of time in the skin, face and neck. On the other hand, it eliminates and reduces the signs of expression.   Donkey Milk Facial Cream is also powerful tensor and hidratator of the skin. (donkeymilkbeauty.com)

Oh neat! Donkey Milk is like an all one, deal.

So I guess I wash my face first.
Okay online says to wash face, apply ampoule and then sheet mask for 15-20 minutes
Where is the donkely milk?
Is it in the mask, ampoule or cleanser?
Ampoule is supposed to help your skin absorb moisture better so I guess not in there. Maybe the mask, yeah let’s go with the mask.
Do I need to wet my face before or lather it in my hand?
I’m going to lather it in my hand bc it says facial foaming.
Here we go

5
It has a grapefruit smell. Cool
Wow it is foamy
And now the grapefruit smell is gone it smells like regular soap.
The after effect is very very smooth and soft face
I take back what I said about the Regular soap.

6
Amplitude time! High functional
Okay, I believe you. The soap was foamy
This ampoules is a gel. Are they normally that?
Oh man did I use too much? Am I supposed to use the whole thing?
Do I put this on my neck?
I’m putting it on my neck
The ampoules has a cooling effect that’s pretty neat. I should have put this in the fridge. I read that’s a cool thing to do.
I’m going to let this soak in.
This is taking a while.
My skin already looks better.
How long do I wait for this to soak in.
My skin is sorta tacky.
I’m going to wait a bit.
How do my pores look?
I really can’t get over how soft my skin feels. I was going to exfoliate this weekend but not I don’t think I need to!

photo
Okay sheet mask time.
I think the sheet mask has the donkey milk
I would believe it though of the cleanser has it though
Donkey milk woah super serumy
Man this is wet.
Okay 20 min
Time to do march madness bracket
::5 minutes later::
Okay so I can’t look down I’m going to lie in bed.
I wish my mom would stop laughing at me.
Can you put this on inside out?
5 minutes.
Oh man y face is super slimy.
Maybe I should rub this in.
So I did it. I put donkey milk on my face.
I muse say that I’m pretty satisfied.
I think everyone should try this.
My face definitely has the moisturization it needed.

Final verdict before going to bed:
My face looks whiter, less red and brighter and any recent acne scars I’ve had seem to be alleviated.

I’m a donkey milk convert.

-Anna

2 thoughts on “Thoughts I Had While Trying the May Island Donkey Milk Skin Mask Pack- Aqua

Leave a Reply

