A Look Back on Paris Fashion Week

Bonjour, beauties, Caitlin here with my thoughts on the recently-held Paris Fashion Week!

Looking back at these photos from ELLE, I am going to reflect on my “oui j’aimes” and my “je n’aime pasfrom the week!

Aimer:

fashwk1
Sheer and Stunning

Sheer Bliss: I love sheer tops/dresses with a flirty cami or simple tank dress underneath, and this look from Christopher Kane (sheer blouse) and  T by Alexander Wang (Ribbed Bra Top) killed it for one of my favorite looks for a night out! Simple, yet stunning is the verdict for this layered look.

fashwk2
A purse that’s all locked up.

Boxy bags: This Louis Vuitton Globe-Trotter Classic Edition Watch and Jewelry Case caught my eye because I love a non-traditional tote! Sure, I wouldn’t lug one this big around daily, however, I do love the clever look of a squarish purse. I carry plenty of purses with locks as decorative hardware, too, so this is on point for moi!

fashwk5
Perfect for a spring sail

Sailor Stripes: Spring brings resort wear- I loved this nautical look because it evokes thoughts of a late spring sail on the ocean blue!

Aversion: the fisherman’s overalls did not do it for me and I give props in advance to any fashionista that would make this look work in real life. The bleached denim cutoff shortalls of last summer were cute on a case-by-case basis, but this tanked!

All images :ELLE.com

fashwk6
An overall failure.
Leave a Reply

