Beauteque’s St. Patrick’s Day Traditions

DSC01631

Katlyn at Dun Angus Fort atop the Isle of Innishmore, one of 3 of the Aran Islands located in Galway Bay on the West coast of Ireland. How Awesome!

Everyone is a little Irish on March 17th, but everyone celebrates St Patrick’s Day a little differently. We’ve rounded up how Beauteque enjoys today. How do you celebrate St. Patrick’s Day?

Caitlin,  Associate Marketing Manager- Being Irish I love enjoying a beer and wearing my sparkly shamrock earrings!

Katlyn, Marketing Associate- I am half Irish and my father is 100%.  Ever since I was a child my family has always celebrated by eating the traditional Irish dinner which consists of what else but corned beef, cabbage, boiled potatoes and peas and carrots!  I can’t remember a St. Patrick’s Day that we haven’t, so I do truly look forward to it!  Another must have item on the table in my family is the Irish soda bread with butter of course! I could personally just eat that and call it day, it’s my absolute favorite!

Elina, CEO- Although I am not Irish, I also like to participate in the St. Patrick’s Day festivities. I love dressing in green and having St. Patrick’s Day themed desserts!

Kathy, Graphic Design- Maybe try to make my own shamrock shack, or at least get one somewhere.

Anna, Marketing Intern- I bake homemade Irish Soda Bread. The secret ingredient is Fennel Seeds.

Erina go Bragh!

Leave a Reply

